Schedule and record with ALOT of cards www

Xlobby plugin development

Postby JSL on Fri Aug 05, 2005 10:56 am

Sorry, I'll try to make myself more clear:

I want to save the value of plugin>XSchedule>statusSchedule into a new variable (e.g. variable>Status) using the command Save To Variable:

Information: %plugin>XSchedule>statusSchedule%
Variable (Location): Status

However, no value is stored in variable>Status.

Will this be possible to make? Reason: I want to evaluate the response of the plugin, thus if i get a "Schedule OK." Xlobby sends an event to Girder.

Best regards,

Jacob
JSL
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:22 am

Postby lar282 on Sat Aug 06, 2005 2:20 pm

The best I could do was to send a event to girder through the plugin when the schedule is ok. I added this in the code

//Send schedule_ok to girder
try
{
SendCommand("command:girder:send event string:schedule_ok");
}
catch {}

so it will send schedule_ok command to girder. Is this OK??

I uploaded new dll


//Lasse
lar282
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden

Postby JSL on Sun Aug 07, 2005 10:15 pm

It works like a charm! Thanks.

I was thinking, however, changing the plugin so it sends events to girder is very specific to my need. You could make it more generic by having separate pop-up overlays for each distinct message ("Schedule OK.", "Schedule is now deleted" etc.). Hence, each skin-designer could assign post-processing events to each overlay as preferred (I could assign a girder sendmessage event)!

Jacob
JSL
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:22 am

Postby lar282 on Mon Aug 08, 2005 7:50 am

problem is that I'm not using the plugin anymore. I switched to mediaPortal for watching tv.


//Lasse
lar282
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden

Postby JSL on Mon Aug 08, 2005 8:55 pm

Aarr...OK

Have to have a look on that mediaportal sometimes.

Would it be OK to get a copy of your source code for further development?

If possible my email is: jsl15 AT privat DOT dk

Jacob
JSL
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:22 am

Postby lar282 on Tue Aug 09, 2005 6:00 am

I'll upload the spagetti code at the usuall place somtime today

Var i danmark bor du?

//Lasse
lar282
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden

Postby JSL on Tue Aug 09, 2005 6:27 pm

Thanks!

Jeg bor i København. 8)

Jacob
JSL
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:22 am

Postby lar282 on Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:12 am

it uploaded now.
lar282
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden

Postby JSL on Thu Aug 11, 2005 8:36 pm

Got it, Thanks!

/Jacob
JSL
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:22 am

Schedule windows task

Postby tcj2001 on Wed Feb 08, 2006 1:18 pm

lar282

Could you tell me what u use to schedule a window task, SCHTASKS or WMIservices or any other means.
SCHTASKS does not allow to flag "Run only if logged on" and "Wake up computer to run task"?
tcj2001
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 3:08 pm

Re: Schedule windows task

Postby lar282 on Wed Feb 08, 2006 2:13 pm

tcj2001 wrote:lar282

Could you tell me what u use to schedule a window task, SCHTASKS or WMIservices or any other means.
SCHTASKS does not allow to flag "Run only if logged on" and "Wake up computer to run task"?


I use a c# class

//Lasse
lar282
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden

Postby GFORCE on Wed Feb 08, 2006 5:47 pm

Does this support DVB Cards yet?
GFORCE
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 12:17 pm

Postby lar282 on Wed Feb 08, 2006 9:58 pm

GFORCE wrote:Does this support DVB Cards yet?

u can use it as a scheduler and add your own prg.the one I sed was only for haup cards.somewhere in this thread somebody used a hdtv card

ps:u should stick with the MP plugin:DS
PPS:I don't use this one myself anymore:PPS

//Lasse
lar282
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden

Postby Marbles_00 on Mon Sep 04, 2006 2:21 pm

Lasse,

I figured I'd try and ask you these questions, since your a fellow xlobbier. I may have to ask these though in the GB-PVR forums though as I'm having a configuration issue with GBRecord.

I like your plugin by the way. For the most part it is working nicely, and I've pretty much integrated it with WinTV2000.

My one issue is that GBRecord is setting up recordings from the svideo1 port. How do you configure it to record from channel x (channel 3 in my case) as opposed to the svideo or composite inputs? Here is a log file from GBRecord:
Code: Select all
03:13:28.446   INFO   Log started
03:13:28.446   INFO   GBRECORD v0.91 initializing
03:13:28.466   VERBOSE   Parsing command line:
03:13:28.466   VERBOSE     -startr:c:\Recorded_TV\manualrecordning_###.mpg
03:13:28.466   VERBOSE     -svideo1
03:13:28.466   VERBOSE     -minutes:120
03:13:28.476   VERBOSE   Using SVideo1 input
03:13:28.476   VERBOSE   Preparing for recording...
03:13:28.596   VERBOSE   GBRecord::StartRecording(1, 2, 0, 0)
03:13:28.676   VERBOSE   Capture Device is based on BlackBird architecture
03:13:28.676   VERBOSE   Capture Device is using Conexant (derived) drivers
03:13:28.676   VERBOSE   Loading filter names
03:13:28.676   VERBOSE   Found names:
03:13:28.676   VERBOSE   Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Crossbar
03:13:28.676   VERBOSE   Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
03:13:28.676   VERBOSE   Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II TvTuner
03:13:28.686   VERBOSE   Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II TvAudio
03:13:29.267   VERBOSE   ConnectPins: 'Audio Decoder Out' to 'Analog Audio In'
03:13:29.277   VERBOSE   Looking for encoder filter
03:13:29.287   VERBOSE    - Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Encoder
03:13:29.337   VERBOSE   ConnectPins: '656' to '656'
03:13:29.487   VERBOSE   ConnectPins failed!
03:13:29.587   VERBOSE   About to query available formats
03:13:29.587   VERBOSE   Recorder::SetConfigurationECP()
03:13:29.597   INFO   Firmware Version 2.5.32



Audio Firmware Version <<can't read now>>



Model 26032 Rev C199

Serial No: 8125149

Tuner[1]: Model 99 (TCL 2002N_5H)

Decoder: 28

AudioIC: 35

IR



Input Map: C= 0x000f, S= 0x0003


03:13:29.668   ERROR   failed to start Conexant Graph
03:13:29.758   VERBOSE   ERROR_GEN_FAILURE
03:13:29.788   VERBOSE   Graph contains the following filters:
03:13:29.788   VERBOSE    - GB-PVR Writer
03:13:29.788   VERBOSE    - Encoder
03:13:29.788   VERBOSE    - Capture
03:13:29.788   VERBOSE    - Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Crossbar
03:13:29.788   VERBOSE   GBRecord::StartRecording() done
03:13:30.789   VERBOSE   File not found. Stopping...   (check directory is valid)


Do you know what the following do from the direct.ini file (more importantly, do they have any relation to my issue above):
Code: Select all
MapChannelToComposite2=1000
MapChannelToComposite3=1001
MapChannelToSVideo1=1003
MapChannelToSVideo2=1002


Here is my direct.ini file (well the main setup information):
Code: Select all
[SETUP-Main]
ForceStandard=0      // 0:Auto, 1:NTSC_M, 2:NTSC_M_J ... 16: PAL_B ... etc
ForceMono=0
AudioLang=0
UseGlobespanAudioSettings=1   // 0:No, 1:Yes
DefaultDeviceType=Hauppauge PVR150
DefaultCountryCode=2
DefaultInputType=0
DefaultDeviceInstance=1
DefaultProfile=Medium Quality
MapChannelToChannel=255
MapChannelToComposite2=1000
MapChannelToComposite3=1001
MapChannelToSVideo1=1003
MapChannelToSVideo2=1002

[SETUP-VideoProcAmp]
; valid values are 0 - 100 or AUTO
; AUTO tells GB-PVR to not set the property, but instead rely on driver defaults (AUTO is in upper case).
Brightness=AUTO
Contrast=AUTO
Hue=AUTO
Saturation=AUTO
Sharpness=AUTO
Gamma=AUTO
WhiteBalance=AUTO
Gain=AUTO

[PROFILE-High Quality]
VideoResolution=2
OutputType=14
BitRate=5500
AudioSampleRate=1
AudioBitrate=11
AudioOutput=0      // 0:Stereo, 1:JointStereo, 2:DualChannel, 3:Mono
BitRatePeak=9000
AudioCompression=11
EncodingMode=1

[PROFILE-Medium Quality]
VideoResolution=4
OutputType=14
BitRate=3500
AudioSampleRate=1
AudioBitrate=10
AudioOutput=0
BitRatePeak=7200
AudioCompression=11
EncodingMode=1


As you can see, I tried to map to channel 3, but it doesn't seem to work for me.

Thanks for any help you (or someone else who has success at setting up GBRecord) may provide.
Image
Mayhem Creations
where my:
    -Music Distribution
    -HTPC
    -MediaPVR
    -UnRAID box
    -OTA
are all discussed.

Xlobby Free Zone
Marbles_00
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 12:44 pm
Location: Canada

Postby lar282 on Tue Sep 05, 2006 6:31 am

IF I remember correctly (looong time since I used it,switched to MP) u have to set the
CAPCHANNEL=svideo1
' options are epg svideo svideo1 composite1 c254
set it to epg and then map the channels in the ini file (schedule_TV.ini)

this is what I found from the ini file help:
cappchannel options are epg svideo svideo1 composite1 c254. epg will take info from the xlobby epg and record on that channel.
The plugin will convert the EPG channel names and read the convert section in the ini file.It will add -pCHANNELNAME to the
Gbrecord parameter

[CONVERTCHANNELS]
xlobbyEPG=ConvertedEPG
tv4=32
tv3=60
EPG=GBRECORD



PS:switch to mp plugin instead.works better:DS

//Lasse
Image
lar282
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden

PreviousNext

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest