Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Xlobby plugin development

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby billberet on Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:15 pm

hey Jay,
i'm an Xseer Whore now too !!!!!!
and let me say damn i am happy.
Bill gave me some good advice and pointed me in the right dirrection.
i had so many left over x10 modules that were doing nothing, and now BAM
i'm back in business !!!!!
now i'm ordering more and more light switches and outlets and motion sensors, lol

MAKE IT STOP !!!!!!!
Image
billberet
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby Jay on Thu Feb 26, 2009 1:16 am

I'm sorry. I can't do that, Bill.
:lol:
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby Jay on Thu Feb 26, 2009 1:19 am

steph@ne wrote:Hi Jay,
Thank you for your quick answer!!
I am going to follow your instruction today if I have enought of time...
I'll give you a feed back of my install..
Have a nice day!

Jay, when I've said 'it has ran one time' : the plugin was shown in xlobby and I was be able to set the server IP and user/password but it was impossible to user it. After a rebbot of xlobby it was impossible to view the plugin in the plugins menu of xlobby....

SD


Any joy?
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby Jay on Thu Feb 26, 2009 1:21 am

billberet wrote:hey Jay,
i'm an Xseer Whore now too !!!!!!
and let me say damn i am happy.
Bill gave me some good advice and pointed me in the right dirrection.
i had so many left over x10 modules that were doing nothing, and now BAM
i'm back in business !!!!!
now i'm ordering more and more light switches and outlets and motion sensors, lol

MAKE IT STOP !!!!!!!


A bit OT but do you have cameras to switch?
I have a nice HS2/XL solution, if so.
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby billberet on Thu Feb 26, 2009 5:21 am

we'll have to talk about that
i could use a camera or 2
Image
billberet
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby Jay on Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:17 pm

OK Bill, I'll send you some camera stuff offline from this board.
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby steph@ne on Sat Mar 07, 2009 1:49 pm

Hi Jay,
Sorry for my late answer..
This plugin is really wonderfull !!!
I have found all that I looked for ! The installation is very simple (with your instruction..).
I have receive the SW10 that I have ordered and it's a real pleasure to open/close with the xlobby interface.
Now, I have to bye a tablet pc to install it in my kitchen (to command all x10 modules SW10, lighting, AW12 and other thing ..)
I want to thank you again very much for your assistance !!!
SD
steph@ne
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: France

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby Jay on Sat Mar 07, 2009 2:53 pm

My pleasure.
Super plugin!

You prob noticed that when you upgrade XL, you need to reset your speaker client login, virtual device and tell it again to reconnect on startup. (in the plugin)

This is normal.
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby Jay on Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:16 pm

Finally updated HomeSeer2 to ver 2.4.0.6.

HS starts getting flooded with xseer plugin callback warnings every 30 seconds.

~!~Warning~!~In event #64 callback for plug-in xSeer, object not removed, error: Can not establish a connection to the remote host "_gtcp://0015854cb40b4d80aabf622773fa4739". Source: Microsoft.VisualBasic

This appears to happen when when an XL client is shut down - probably the server, too.
The flooding is preceded by the warning above, followed by:
~!~Network~!~Remote Speaker Client disconnected from 192.168.0.199
3/6/2010 8:35:00 PM ~!~ASR~!~Speaker Client speech recognition stopped
followed by the warning every 30 seconds.

This is disrupting some wireless X-10 events and I need to stop and reload HS2.

Anyone else seeing this?
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby Bill Lott on Mon Mar 08, 2010 1:02 am

Hey stranger - great to see you active....

Yep. That has been a slight annoyance for awhile. It doesn't seem to affect anything other than filling up the Homeseer log with messages every couple of seconds...

I still think the two programs together are the best solution out there for someone wanting total home control!

Thanks again.

Bill
Bill Lott
________________
Now Playing: Image
Bill Lott
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 3:25 pm
Location: Louisville, KY

Re: Plugin for Homeseer - xseer.zip

Postby Jay on Mon Mar 08, 2010 5:16 am

Hey Bill.
I took a closer look at this after your reply and the flood's not interfering as I thought. I had introduced a few variables like switching to lower power keyfobs in the cars for opening the garage,etc. and I changed the X-10 receiver's antenna location all at the same time I upgraded HS2.
Thanks for the reality check :)

Agreed. XL and HS2 is probably the most powerful combo out there.

I guess the 30 seconds between warnings is the period of the xseer heartbeat.
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Previous

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron