current build. CD extraction issue

You find a bug! You post it here!

current build. CD extraction issue

Postby Jay on Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:00 am

Over the last 2 days I've been using the new cdex ripper function. All was well until I hit maybe a dozen rips. After that, I need to restart the PC, not just XL, to get XL to see that a new CD was inserted. After that, things go smoothly until I insert another CD. Then I need need to restart the machine again.
Vista, Home Premium, SP 1.
Thanks.
Jay
 
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: current build. CD extraction issue

Postby Jay on Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:25 am

This reboot I got 2 rips. Didn't try a third. Will do so tomorrow.
Jay
 
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: current build. CD extraction issue

Postby wesblack on Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:37 am

Checking your issue, will post back.


Image

Wes Black \ Calrad
wesblack
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 5:02 pm
Location: Valencia, Ca

Re: current build. CD extraction issue

Postby Jay on Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:21 pm

thanks Wes.
BTW, sent you an email on another topic.
Jay
 
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US


Return to Bug Tracking / Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron