Can individual buttons be assigned keyboard shortcuts?

Help each other out

Can individual buttons be assigned keyboard shortcuts?

Postby Mac on Sun Nov 02, 2003 2:52 pm

Can individual buttons be assigned keyboard shortcuts?
Mac
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 11:42 am

Postby stevenhanna6 on Sun Nov 02, 2003 5:16 pm

nope, but it sounds like a good idea....i'll add it to my list
stevenhanna6
 
Posts: 934
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 10:39 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby Mac on Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:20 pm

Good. For now I'm using MacroMaker to memorize various keystrokes and mouse movements. Each macro can be assigned a keyboard trigger (ie ctrl-alt-3). I use an IR keyboard and teach the IR signal to my pronto. However, having built in keyboard shortcuts would simplify my setup.

thanks,
Mac
Mac
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 11:42 am

Postby stevenhanna6 on Mon Jan 26, 2004 10:02 pm

right now a button will be assigned an "event" in turn you can assign a trigger to this event...a "keyboard" trigger". So you could have the letter "a" trigger a button on the screen that has the "a" trigger....if its not found on the current screen...it will check the other ones....if its still not found it will check the entire list of event stored in the event manager. Was this what you wanted? just want to double check.
stevenhanna6
 
Posts: 934
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 10:39 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby Hummenum on Mon Jul 12, 2004 3:57 pm

The trigger function for keyboard shortcuts would be nice - but on the trigger page it says, that keyboard assignments is 'NOT DONE'.

Am i looking in the wrong page for this function?

My problem is, that when i click a movie in a file browser, zoomplayer launches and plays the movie. With the keyboard, i can press the shortcuts that controls zoomplayer, and it works fine. But if i use my remote control - it continues to control Xlobby - even if i have the right keys assigned to my remote.

I quite sure that it's my remote control software that does the trouble (comes with Terratec Cinergy 400 TV) - so the keyboard shortcuts sounds like a nice workaround (ie. xlobby controls zoomplayer - my remote controls xlobby with keyboard shortcuts).

If it's not done yet - any idea when it will be?

Thanks! :-)
Hummenum
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 7:21 am

? - on assigning keys to load a screen?

Postby kolemieux on Wed Oct 13, 2004 12:07 am

Guys - I think this was answered for me once before and required use of Girder to accomplish - but would like to do this.

1 - Assign a key/combo to load an Overlay Screen from anywhere within my skin navigation. I.e - VideoPlayer.

2 - I would then like to assign that to my FireFly Remote control. For Example SHIFT-WHATEVER loads Player Screen.

3 - How would I accomplish this....?

4 - Is it in the cards or future of Xlobby that this could then be a global command that this screen would load no matter where I was in within another application, i.e. ZoomPlayer ..... VERY KEWL!!!

Reason is for not only audio controls but also X10 controls no matter what screen I am in, if a DVD was playing in ZoomPlayer this would also be great if it popped on top and then allowed ligthing control.

Anything or guidance is VERY MUCH APPRECIATED!!!
kolemieux
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 8:28 pm

Postby alaricljs on Thu Dec 02, 2004 9:21 pm

Is there any motion on this?
Spoon!
alaricljs
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby az5 on Sun Dec 05, 2004 10:59 am

Hi,

maybe http://www.xlobby.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2478 answers your question.

Albert
az5
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 4:34 pm

Postby galileo2000 on Sat Feb 11, 2006 2:14 am

az5 wrote:Hi,

maybe http://www.xlobby.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2478 answers your question.

Albert


It is a good plugin, but very complicated. I started to implement it, but did not finish. Pardon my ignorance.

Something simple would be really great.
galileo2000
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 8:11 pm

Postby edgley on Sat Mar 18, 2006 12:55 am

I too would like this please
edgley
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 4:44 pm
Location: london

Postby pinky on Thu Apr 06, 2006 5:14 pm

I would also like to be able to change screens and start anything (music, movie) via the keyboard commands ctrl and/or ctrl+alt

ie:
Movies = ctrl+v
Music = ctrl+m
weather = ctrl+w
Vidoes = ctrl+alt+v

and so on..
pinky
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 7:22 am
Location: Largo, Fl

Postby joebob2006 on Mon Jan 01, 2007 12:18 am

well that would be simple enough, set up a system of global triggers and then set shortcuts to goto certain screens
Coming soon--> Margaux: the automated, wife-proof property-wide system.
Coming soon--> XL-opea!: the reality/game show where people try to crash my XL system!
EventGhost + XLtoolkit + Xlobby = Absolutely Endless Possibilities
joebob2006
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: San Francisco

Re: Can individual buttons be assigned keyboard shortcuts?

Postby jsmayda on Wed Nov 07, 2007 5:23 am

I am trying to do the same thing. It also says not done in the skin editor. If it can be done I'd like to know. Then you can assign hotkeys to shortcuts for remote controls! :D Anyone know how to program these assignments?
jsmayda
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:16 pm

Re: Can individual buttons be assigned keyboard shortcuts?

Postby rembetis on Wed Jul 09, 2008 8:34 pm

Anybody been able to figure out a fudge for this?

I need keyboard shortcuts for a build I'm doing for a friend...
Portecho: Entertainment Technology News, Reviews and How-to's
rembetis
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 10:27 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest