XVis : a visualization plugin www

Xlobby plugin development

XVis : a visualization plugin www

Postby badubo on Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:46 pm

#
http://france.xlobby.com/plugins/Screen03.JPG
##
This plugin allows to display a graphical spectrum and visualization window in xlobby, independantly of the player used
It is based on the BASS library
###
http://france.xlobby.com/plugins/XVis1_0.zip
Image
Code: Select all
XVis 1.0
Badubo French XLobby Team


Introduction
============
This plugin allows to embbed a graphical spectrum and/or a visualization window directly in a xlobby screen.
It doesn't rely on the player used (winamp or foobar) but use diretly the output of the sound card.
It is based on the BASS libray (www.un4seen.com)

Features
================
- compatible with sonique visualizations  (not WinAmp or foobar visualizations)
- 12 types of different spectrum

Requirement
============
-You must have a sound card with a recording control that record the output of the card (often called stereo mixer or record master)
-use the last version of xlobby (http://www.xlobby.com/xlobby2.zip).

Installation
============
-Copy the content of the zip file in the xlobby directory
(The content of the subfolder "plugins" must be in the "plugins" folder of xlobby
- Open the configuratin dialog box of te plugin (Setup/plugins/XVis: configuration) and select the device and recording control to use

Utilisation
===========
A skin, "XVis" is given as example for the use of all methods
The window where you want to display the spectrum must have as ID : XVis_Spectrum_screenname
The window where you want to display the visualization must have as ID : XVis_Visual_screenname
with "screenname" : the name of the current screen
 

Visualizations
==============
You can find compatible visualizations there :
http://support.xmplay.com/Visuals_index.html?0&20
http://www.ultraplayer.com/

The dll's (.uvs, .svp) of visualizations MUST be installed in the "vis" subfolder of /plugins/XVis
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby GFORCE on Sun Jan 08, 2006 7:41 pm

Hey badubo,

Is there anyway that you can make something for milkdrop to use?

I am using Wnamp Visualation's to show a Spectrum on my VFD which is on the front of the Media Center,

But i would really like some sort of onscreen Visualisation.
Is there something you can recommend as i really like Milkdrop and the XVis doesnt show the aspect ratio correctly on my plasma?
GFORCE
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 12:17 pm

Postby badubo on Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:07 pm

Is there anyway that you can make something for milkdrop to use?

actually, no.

XVis doesnt show the aspect ratio correctly on my plasma?

What do you mean by "doesnt show the aspect ratio", it embed the visualization in the text zone you create
Last edited by badubo on Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby GFORCE on Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:09 pm

there is nothing like milkdrop that is standalone?
GFORCE
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 12:17 pm

Postby badubo on Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:19 pm

there is nothing like milkdrop that is standalone?

I don't know, the visualizations working with xvis are enough for me, so I didn't search for other kind of vis.
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby GFORCE on Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:28 pm

i tried your plugin, but there is a problem.

If i am going thru the visual's they freeze and wont respond to any command
GFORCE
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 12:17 pm

Postby badubo on Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:58 pm

Is the spectrum working?

What kind of computer do you have? They require a big amount of CPU
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby GFORCE on Sun Jan 08, 2006 9:37 pm

AMD 64 X2 4800+
there is plenty of power and ram at its deposal.

both of them lock up.
GFORCE
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 12:17 pm

Postby badubo on Sun Jan 08, 2006 9:56 pm

With the XVis skin or another one?
Did you configured the sound card?
I use the bass library, I don't know if it work with AMD 64 based computers

Had the plugin worked once? :
At your first post you said :
the XVis doesnt show the aspect ratio correctly on my plasma

So, I guessed that at least it was working.
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby dalanik on Sun Jan 08, 2006 10:30 pm

Great plugin, but I have one problem - Start and Stop work exactly the same for me... So if I enter screen and it is set to auto start, then press stop (it stops) and exist the screen (and then it auto-stops), it actually starts again in the main menu....

Any way to make start only start and stop only stop?

:-)

D.
dalanik
 
Posts: 885
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:35 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Postby badubo on Sun Jan 08, 2006 11:50 pm

I don't understand what is "auto start"?

If you leave a screen with a vis started, if the plugin doesn't found a vis zone in the new screen, it will hide the vis. And as soon as you return in a screen with a vis zone, it will restart the vis (but may be I don't understand your problem.

In the xvis skin, start and stop work correctly ?
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby badubo on Mon Jan 09, 2006 9:59 am

@GFORCE :

I found a potential dead lock, may be it's your problem, I will correct it this evening and upload the pack
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby badubo on Tue Jan 10, 2006 12:05 am

Update : same link
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby milanp on Tue Jan 10, 2006 10:28 am

It seems to work OK but only one small bug:

Visual_stop works the same as visual_toggle
it stops the visualzation if it is running and starts the vizualization if it is not running.
milanp
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 5:46 pm

Postby badubo on Tue Jan 10, 2006 10:45 am

Visual_stop works the same as visual_toggle
it stops the visualzation if it is running and starts the vizualization if it is not running.


Effectively, I corrected.
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Next

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron