XWeather No Metric?

V3 plugins

XWeather No Metric?

Postby gravy on Sat Jun 23, 2012 2:34 pm

A few days ago, XWeather started only reporting in farenheit, not celsius? I didn't make any changes.

Was there a change to the feed, or do I need to do something on my end? I have "metric" checked on the configuration tab for my location.

I think this happened a while back but the problem corrected itself eventually?
gravy
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 30, 2003 12:54 pm
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby smarty on Sat Jun 23, 2012 3:32 pm

Additionally - the "advanced forecast" is now just a single word or two....it used to be a sentence or two. Feed must have changed???
Elk M1, PowerHome, Insteon, GeoVision DVR, XLobby & SageTV
smarty
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 12:04 am
Location: San Antonio, TX USA

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby Jay on Sun Jun 24, 2012 5:07 pm

yes, wx is abbreviated again.
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby gravy on Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:17 pm

...and xoapweather is pretty much dead, right? Rats. Any other options for us?
gravy
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 30, 2003 12:54 pm
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby Jay on Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:29 pm

this happened a month or so ago and Steven fixed it.
it's baack
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby lar282 on Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:59 pm

Jay wrote:this happened a month or so ago and Steven fixed it.
it's baack

Same issue here
No metric and no details
//Lasse
Image
lar282
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby gravy on Mon Jun 25, 2012 3:37 pm

Maybe I should have posted this topic in the "Support" forum. I created a Mantis entry #0000986.
gravy
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 30, 2003 12:54 pm
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby Jay on Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:22 am

I was about to.
Good call.
Jay
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Kiawah Island, SC US

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby gravy on Tue Jun 26, 2012 2:09 pm

I beg forgiveness and cross posted to the support forum! (*gasp*)
gravy
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 30, 2003 12:54 pm
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby stevenhanna6 on Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:09 pm

Try the latest bleeding edge, I think I explained it before but we pull from two sites, so when the main one goes down it falls back to the backup with less details. What is happening is the main site is under going changes so it falls to the backup, it will happen again I guarantee it. I'll have to look and see if the metric conversion stuff happens on the backup site, sounds like it doesn't.
stevenhanna6
 
Posts: 934
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 10:39 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: XWeather No Metric?

Postby gravy on Thu Jun 28, 2012 2:38 pm

Thanks Steven - metric is back and the descriptions are more detailed. I think that did the trick, thank you.

Is there a way we can tell if we've "failed over" to the backup site? Or anything we can do on our end? Sounds more like we'll just need to advise you when this occurs. If there's a way to design the plugin in order for us to fix it ourselves to lessen the burden on you, I'm all ears!
gravy
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 30, 2003 12:54 pm
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada


Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron