What makes Xlobby so good?

Speak your mind

What makes Xlobby so good?

Postby walts81 on Tue Oct 23, 2007 7:55 pm

I'm kinda new to Xlobby, but not to the HTPC world. I've been using Meedio for a long time. And while Meedio is not developed anymore, it was only $40 when it was and it's fairly powerful. I've only briefly tinkered with Xlobby, so I'm curious what makes it so great that it costs $200??? I don't mean for that to sound facetious, I really am curious. Maybe I haven't discovered some of its potential???

Thanks,
Josh
walts81

Re: What makes Xlobby so good?

Postby rika on Tue Oct 23, 2007 9:11 pm

Welcome to the xlobby world, Josh
If Meedio was Windows, Xlobby would be Windows that you could tweak to Linux if you wanted to :wink:
The $200 is not just for xlobby in current state, it’s for what xlobby will become...
Maybe the $40 for Meedio is just the answer to why it’s not developed anymore.
You can read THIS to get a little bit more info.
This is a last call to join in the boat and how knows what treasures we will return. I know I will be one onboard polishing its canvases.
But as always, if you don’t trust the crew. Don’t join...
Ok, enough of this nonsense :D

The answer to your question is; Because it’s good

Rika
Last edited by rika on Tue Oct 23, 2007 9:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
rika

Postby dalanik on Tue Oct 23, 2007 9:19 pm

just my 2 czech crowns worth... :-)

Xlobby is good, and that makes it different from ANY OTHER software that i've seen, in that, that it has excellent screen/event editor. You can customize (almost) everything to what you like.

Meedio was cute, but all skins looked the same. Different graphics, but same layouts... It i sthe same with MediaPortal, which I really like, I always have the mpression that no matter which skin you use, you have same layout etc.

In XLobby, each skin is so different, that yu can't guess it' sthe same program by changing skins :-)