My own weather plugin

title says it all

My own weather plugin

Postby Chicoo on Wed Jun 16, 2004 8:52 pm

As I want to try everything (well almost evrything) for myself and I wanted to have some extra futures I decided to create my own plugin with the XlobbySDK.dll and the documentation on the website.

The main thing that I added is the possibilty to translate the weather information as shown in the screenshots and it does not give an error at startup if you are not connected to the internet.

It does use the same format as the forecasts.xml so you can simply use this fil

English (not translated)

Dutch translated

This is in dutch but you can translate it to any language.

I am wondering if someone else has been playing around with it and if Steven can create an area on the forum such as te one for skins.

My first experiences with the SDK so far are good. It was quite easy to get the whole thing working. But then I must add that I am an experienced developer in C#.
I really think that Steven already did a great job so far.

I only think that there should be some kind of central registration for the plugins, so that they all get unique names.

If anyone wants to give my plugin a try. You can download it form here.

http://www.e-guin.com/xlobby/weather.zip

It even includes a small manual.

I hope that, although the SDK is not officially released, others will also post their plugins, so that Xlobby will become even better then it already is.
Chicoo

Postby stevenhanna6 on Wed Jun 16, 2004 11:43 pm

thats amazing you went on very little information and no source code :shock: you know what your doing that is for sure :)

I am wondering if someone else has been playing around with it and if Steven can create an area on the forum such as te one for skins.

yah I will make a new section very soon, I plan on releasing the sdk in a couple days.

I only think that there should be some kind of central registration for the plugins, so that they all get unique names.