Xlobby with Zoom Player Integration

Help each other out

Xlobby with Zoom Player Integration

Postby Marbles_00 on Mon Jul 18, 2005 5:52 pm

Still a newbie here, trying my best to set up a personal Xlobby skin for myself.

I've created a "Video" screen that uses zoom player behind the scenes. Using XMoveWindow, I've been able to display the zoom player video successfully but I do have a few questions.

When the video starts up, it startes up in full screen mode, so when it defaults to the XMoveWindow rectangle, only the top left portion of the screen is displayed. I have gone through all the setup windows of zoom player and checked off the appropriate selections (I think), especially the one that states to remember zoomplayers state when closing. I then only had a windowed video screen when I exited zoomplayer, but it still opened fullscreen in the XMoveWindow. How can I get it default so the whole image is within the XMoveWindow rectangle?

How would I go about to set up a button to choose to open the XMoveWindow video to full screen, then back again (I'd like to know this for Milkdrop as well).

How do you set up a volume bar, like in the audio player screen? I've tried to emulate that, but it doesn't work for me for zoomplayer.

How do you create a working progressbar and timing, again like what is used in the audio player screen?

How do you set up a file list to only display the video files. I've tried to only select the appropriate file types from F2 setup databases, but when I go to import my video (.wmv) it only finds one file, a mpeg, but does not even import that properly. Currently I've resorted to looking at the whole hard drive file list (like from the default "Files" screen).

I apologize if these question may seem trivial to some, but I will be waiting for your responses.

Thanks in advance.
Marbles_00

Postby badubo on Mon Jul 18, 2005 7:54 pm