remote help

Help each other out

remote help

Postby nrj0122 on Fri Aug 03, 2007 3:21 pm

Could someone give me some help with how or if is possible to control xlobby with my hauppauge 45 button silver remote?
What plugins would I need and how to install them in a step by step process would be very helpful as I'm not very good at tweaking xlobby. I did try to integrate my hauppauge 1600 tuner card with wintv 2000 with no success. I found a help install file for that here in the forums section, but again I just didn't understand how to integrate some of the commands. So, if anything, I will settle for the remote to control it.

If I do get the remote to controll it, I use zoomplayer to watch movies, could I get it to control that also? If not, I could just maybe use the player that is included with the new xlobby version? ( I have an older version-xlobby simplicity installed right now.)

Also, why does it say when I download the latest xlobby version from the homepage and start it up that it will expire soon? Isn't this freeware?

I really appreciate the time and effort for whoever would help me with this as it will be time consuming and I'm sure you have better things to do.

thanks ahead of time
nrj0122

Re: remote help

Postby P3rv3rt B3ar on Fri Aug 03, 2007 3:34 pm

Download last free version of girder, and get plugin for hauppauge remotes for it and also use Xremote to interface between girder and XL. All this has been well documented on threads just like this one, so search!

For telly u could try to use XLTV plugin, that has direct support for hauppauge software.

Xlobby is not currently freeware anymore (also pay version is not for sale yet)... but look around... who knows mayby u even manage to score the old files somewhere... besides atleast currently all xlobbyist with some background are sticking with old version, so i think u can safely assume it will be supported... (well one notable exception... but he was swallowed by earth or kidnapped by aliens)