Am I dreaming ?

Speak your mind

Am I dreaming ?

Postby kasje on Tue Aug 22, 2006 8:52 pm

For 3 weeks now, i'm trying to set xlobby to my needs. I'm a real novice..and still i'm just 3 screens further..pictures..music and weather screen.
I looked at all those nice screenshots and i think..yes..this is a dream coming through. And then the nightmerry begins...it's made for xperts.

People with skinning, programming, designing, variables, events etc experiences. woops.. is it really that difficult?

I've have it all..a nice livingroom....4 pc's..a beamer..a 17inch tft touchscreen..a intranet ...a beautiful wife :D but i can not adapt xlobby to those fantastic screenshots.

I download...install...try skins..and then..some screens work..other don't. I know by now that xlobby is just a front and i need all kinds of other software to make all things come together...but then the problems start..i have to learn all the other software like ant moviedatabase..winamp..foobar..zoomplayer..i didn't even speak about the plugins. And as english is not my native language, i always have to read the forum and documentation 5 times to translate and understand :?

Like most people, i'm not a movie collector...ia have a bunch of mp3's..a bunch of divx and mpegs..and a whole lot of xrated..yeagh :wink:
Wasn't it easier if i could just see my directory structure in xlobby and there was an interior software who make, let's say 5 thumbs of each movie in the directory structure. So i could see all the movies and the tumbs of them in a seperated window or something.

I know that just a few people can make xlobby to its full potential cause when i read the forum only a handfull of names always comes back.

Wasn't it easier when you have 3 different setups of xlobby:
1. xlobby with frontscreen and music, pictures and movies..novice setup
2. xlobby with frontscreen..music, pictures, video, movies and weather
3. xlobby for experts..with tv..automatisationsplugins ir controle etc