Single flac file + cue sheet - possible to select tracks?

Help each other out

Single flac file + cue sheet - possible to select tracks?

Postby AV_Spyder on Tue Jun 15, 2004 3:16 pm

Hi All

I've tried to search the forums to see if xlobby can handle image + cue sheets and give a track listing but haven't found anything so far. Apologies if this has already been asked/answered.

I'm fairly new to xlobby and think it is brilliant, but I can't find a way to playback my music collection which has been ripped (using EAC) as a single file and cue sheet.

I know foobar's internal database can handle cue sheets and you get a listing of the individual tracks associated with an album. Is there a way to get xlobby to do the same?

Happy to provide more explanation if it will help.

Thanks

- AV Spyder
AV_Spyder

Postby Hiller on Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:10 pm

Welcome to XLobby!

To answer your question...I have no idea! Now that I haven't helped you at all I would check out the foobar plugin that Steven has made and see if that might serve your purposes. You might have to play around with a skin a bit to get it to do what you want but that might be your best bet if Winamp can't play those files. If you haven't seen it already check out the Announcements section and give the plugin a try.

I can't say much about the plugin because I haven't used it yet but others have had success with it.

Good luck,
Steve
Hiller

Postby jmv on Wed Jun 16, 2004 4:30 am

Don't know about single file and cue sheets...but I would guess not...or maybe not yet :D since Steve is so good at adding new features...

I can tell you that in the current pre-releases, Steve added FLAC compatibility with recognition for OGG/VORBIS standard FLAC tags on standard multiple file rips via EAC.

Thanks steve!

mv
jmv

Postby AV_Spyder on Wed Jun 16, 2004 1:54 pm

Thanks for the replies.