WMA files search problem

Speak your mind

WMA files search problem

Postby jazzar on Wed Nov 09, 2005 9:28 am

Hi All
I'm new to Xlobby but have been using another HTPC package,Here is my problem. I have a large music library which has a mixture of MP3 & WMA files in it, importing seems to go ok but I have few problems. my import is Id and album. If I click on music to display my collection they all seem to display although don't seem to be in any order ,also when I search the library it doesn't seem to find anything that is a wma file ie. the artists, album ,tracks are there when i scroll though all my music but not when i search on any criteria
not sure if i've made a lot of sense, but i'm a bit confused with this because everything worked well with the other package. Any help would be really appreciated.
Thanks
jazzar

Postby rembetis on Wed Nov 09, 2005 11:50 am

Is the criteria for which you are searching present in your file tags?
rembetis

Postby jazzar on Wed Nov 09, 2005 11:53 am

rembetis wrote:Is the criteria for which you are searching present in your file tags?

Yip
According to Media Monkey when I load it into that it dispalys album name ,artist,genre,year etc..
jazzar

Postby rembetis on Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:16 pm

Having not ever used WMA, I'm grasping at straws here... Just to cover the basics... Are all your files grouped by album, within their own folders, and is wma is included in the list of extensions for your music database import?
rembetis

Postby jazzar on Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:39 pm

rembetis wrote:Having not ever used WMA, I'm grasping at straws here... Just to cover the basics... Are all your files grouped by album, within their own folders, and is wma is included in the list of extensions for your music database import?

Hi