Baddabing's Heavy Metal skin and ProgDVB

Xlobby plugin development

Baddabing's Heavy Metal skin and ProgDVB

Postby Raasay on Sun Sep 03, 2006 7:28 pm

I'm new to XLobby, and I'm trying to get ProgDVB 4.78 to work with Baddabing's Heavy Metal skin - so far I've configured XLTV with XLTVconfig but it seems like each time I restart it defaults back to MT instead of DVB in the Tuners tab, but anyway. After that it kept saying 'SageTV' not found, so I went through the xml files for SageTV and changed to ProgDVB. Now, in XLobby when I go to PVR, ProgDVB starts (too slowly for the 3000 timeout, but anyway), and shows the current program. But the screen size is all worng and non of the other commands seem to work.

So, I'm assuming that the SageTV commands are all different and I'll need to reconfigure all the relevant XML files with the correct ProgDVB commands manually. Also, when ProgDVB is running, the MENU button in the PVR screen no longer works - I have to go to SETUP and to BACK TO MAIN MENU.

Can anyone either confirm my assumptions, or (even better!) direct me to some Heavy Metal files that work with ProgDVB already?

If nobody has already done this and I eventually get it working, is it acceptable to post the modified files in the skins section (accredited of course to Baddabing!), or should I do something else?

Many thanks for any help!
Raasay

Postby badubo on Sun Sep 03, 2006 8:17 pm

so far I've configured XLTV with XLTVconfig but it seems like each time I restart it defaults back to MT instead of DVB in the Tuners tab, but anyway.

logical...
XLTV can work with several tuners, the tuner shown is not necessarilly the one you configured but the first found by the system. If you select progdvb, you should see your configuration...
Is the xltv skin working?