Client limited functionallity

title says it all

Client limited functionallity

Postby KenL on Wed Jan 11, 2006 9:08 pm

Hello all, Yes I am a Noob to xLobby.

I have installed the Server version on my File Server and the Client version on my HTPC.

I am planning on using anywhere from 4-5 client PC's accessing the server.

My First question is that there doesn't seem to be an administration screen on the client (F2). Does this mean I cannot change the options on my Client version to
a) remove functionallity
b) change the options available to each individual room (ie light controls in the theater room vs, the kitchen Laptop).

My Second question is can the server or the client screens be altered to run in a Window instead of full screen? On the server it is kind of a pain, I have to leave windows explorer open to be able to jump out of xLobby on any machine.

Thanks for the help
Ken
KenL

Postby Twit on Thu Jan 12, 2006 6:57 pm

Ken,

Welcome to xlobby!

1 - If u run a fat client on the other pc's you would have to modify thier skins to hide/show particular bits.

2 - In the xlobby directory there is afile called xlobby.xml. Open in note pad and change the 'sizable line'

eg <sizeable>False</sizeable> to <sizeable>True</sizeable>

I also change the xlobby resolution to one lower than windows.

Later
Simon.
Twit

Postby jazzar on Thu Jan 12, 2006 7:31 pm

Twit wrote:Ken,

Welcome to xlobby!

1 - If u run a fat client on the other pc's you would have to modify thier skins to hide/show particular bits.

2 - In the xlobby directory there is afile called xlobby.xml. Open in note pad and change the 'sizable line'

eg <sizeable>False</sizeable> to <sizeable>True</sizeable>

I also change the xlobby resolution to one lower than windows.

Later
Simon.

Hi there if your using a skin which does not have a minimize button ,pressing home on the keyboard will minimize XL
jazzar

Postby KenL on Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:37 pm

Ok guys thanks a bunch.
Problem number one (sizing) solved.