Contest! CARPC!

This is the place to post your skins, and discuss skinning

Contest! CARPC!

Postby mattdisaster on Thu Sep 16, 2004 4:09 am

Hey all-
Well I finally started work on my carpc. So why not have a contest for it! I'm no skin engineer so thats why I'm having this. Your objective:
Make me a nice, clean skin for xlobby that will be the frontend for my carpc! Must be 16:9 for my touchscreen (yes, 16x9) and a resonable resolution, since the touchscreen goes up to 1600x1200. Needs to have buttons for the following section:
Directions
Music
Movies
Games
Email
and a button for the screensaver (I'de like it to be the ford bronco horse logo, hidden somewhere on the menu)
Thats all I can think of right now.
Prize:
Well most importantly you get to have you skin featured in my carpc! hah But after that I'll send you a case (yes you read right) a case of beer of your liking! (Prizes may change with some subjestions!)
Thanks alot! Good luck yalls!!!

-matt
mattdisaster

Postby rubbah on Thu Sep 16, 2004 7:49 am

how du u plan to integrate GPS?
and what's the native resolution for the touchscreen? product link?
what hardware are u goning for?

just curious :)
rubbah

Postby mattdisaster on Thu Sep 16, 2004 11:48 am

Touchscreen product page:
http://www.mp3car.com/store/product_inf ... ucts_id=49
As for the gps, there are several companies who make a usb one that sits on your dashboard. And as for the native resolution I'm not sure what I'll be running it at yet, I'm most likely going to be using the onboard video of the mini-itx board so itll be something like 856x480 I think. Thanks for the interest. the hardware is still in the works, its based on a mini-itx motherboard with an integrated 1ghz processor. It's going to have a 1 stick of pc2100 ram (if I can find a non ECC gig stick i'll use that), a slimeline laptop dvd drive, and I'm still looking into harddrives for it.

-matt
mattdisaster

Postby rubbah on Thu Sep 16, 2004 12:10 pm

native res for the lcd is