Xlobby + USB-UIRT?

Speak your mind

Xlobby + USB-UIRT?

Postby yanksno1 on Mon Jul 19, 2004 10:10 pm

Hi All,

New to the forums and Xlobby in general. I had a couple questions I was hoping I could get some answers from. I bought a USB-UIRT for my remote (Harmony 659) that I was hoping to connect to my HTPC. I saw the uirt plug-in, but wasn't sure what features it had with Xlobby.

Can I use Xlobby to program my remote so I can open my electronic devices as well as the software on my HTPC? Basically I want to be able to with the touch of a button turn on my electronic devices (TV, Stereo, etc.) and open up the HTPC software to play a DVD (and other choices). Is this do-able with this plug-in?

Is there a walk through someone can show me? I'm very new at this and this is my 1st HTPC I'm going to be building, so some assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a bunch.

Zach
yanksno1

Postby jowaldo on Mon Jul 19, 2004 11:23 pm

you can assign buttons in xlobby to send ir commands out of the usbuirt, and not just individual ones, macros and more. For example I have a macro set up so I click on one button with my ppc in xlobby which sends a command to the server with the usbuirt that turns my tv, reciever, tivo on, then sets everything to the right input. Not bad with a touch of a button ;)

When it comes to xlobby learning and sending ir codes through it, there is no walk through yet. I was going to make one, but I think steven is gonna change the layout of the ir plugin tab, so i've been waiting. But I think I'll go ahead and at least make a quick walk through. I'll post a link to it here when its done.
jowaldo

Postby Hiller on Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:04 pm

Jowaldo,