total noob here

Help each other out

total noob here

Postby CaM on Mon Apr 12, 2004 11:21 am

hi there all, this is my first post here so please be easy on me :-)

could someone please point me to a forum thread or some other form of doucmentation so i can learn how to use this program. i.e. I know only about F2 so far :)

thanks

CaM
CaM

Postby Arthur on Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:36 pm

Auw, you just touched our weak spot. There is no documentation. So nobody knows the minimum requirements nor is there a guide how to set it up. :(
However, for some reason, everyone has set up a system. How was this done? Well, it's just so easy.

First make sure xlobby is installed on your computer (including the .net software)
Now start the program. To change the look and feel of the program, there are 2 possibilities:
- download an other skin (at this moment only jowaldo's skin is available, as far as I know ( http://members.cox.net/jowaldo/jowaldobeta1.zip )) For previes, see skin section on forum.
- modify a skin. Main buttons to do this are the F2 key and the "pause"button.

Don't be scared, best way is just to start. If something isn't working, just ask

Arthur
Arthur

thanks for your reply

Postby CaM on Mon Apr 12, 2004 3:56 pm

hi there, right now that I know the pause key exists it will be eaiser I think :-)

I am using version xlobby2pre5.zip and I seem to have problems loading up skins. I am trying to use the Jowaldobeta skin, bur while I can select it - when I restart Xlobby I get nothing but a blank screen.

What am I doing wrong?

thanks for your time.

CaM
CaM

Postby AirPost on Mon Apr 12, 2004 7:02 pm

CaM