Xlobby movie database and DVDProfiler

Speak your mind

Xlobby movie database and DVDProfiler

Postby byellin on Tue Sep 07, 2004 12:35 am

I am new to HTPC's and Xlobby. What I've seen and used so far is extremely impressive. Can anyone tell me how to keep and import of DVDProfiler information from overlaying the filenames for the online movies I've cataloged in the Xlobby movie database ???
I can't seem to figure it out. I just want to export and import the new movies I am adding and not disturb the data in the existing ones.
byellin

Re: Xlobby movie database and DVDProfiler

Postby minhi on Tue Sep 07, 2004 3:05 am

byellin wrote:I am new to HTPC's and Xlobby. What I've seen and used so far is extremely impressive. Can anyone tell me how to keep and import of DVDProfiler information from overlaying the filenames for the online movies I've cataloged in the Xlobby movie database ???
I can't seem to figure it out. I just want to export and import the new movies I am adding and not disturb the data in the existing ones.

are you making changes to the titles directly in xlobby? I can't answer the incremental changes question. I do know that everytime you 'refresh' the database from the DVDProfiler info, the information in DVDProfiler over-rides what's already in xlobby. Instead of making changes directly in xlobby, why don't you make changes in the DVDProfiler? THat's what I do, I remove all punctuation from the titles of my movies (because the filenames don't work in windows xp correctly). I maintain all this in DVDProfiler so I don't have to worry about my changes being over-written.
minhi

Postby byellin on Tue Sep 07, 2004 6:13 pm

Ah! That seems straightforward enough. Just the thing. I didn't know you could enter file names for ripped movies in DVDProfiler. I can't seem to find a way to do that. Maybe I'm looking in the wrong place. How is it done?
byellin

Postby jmv on Tue Sep 07, 2004 9:10 pm